Youth Leadership Program

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

YLP page header

The Youth Leadership Program facilitates opportunities for high school students to earn volunteer service learning hours, develop confidence in leadership skills, learn about educational and career opportunities, build their personal resumes, network with fellow high school students, and get to know the City and it's leaders.  This free program includes both classroom sessions and hands-on field experiences.

 

PROGRAM DATES
The YLP program will take place from November 3, 2016 to March 9, 2017 and includes a total of 10 interactive classroom sessions.  Program Graduation is scheduled for March 11.

IMG_0924

Session Dates
Thursday, November 3, 4:30-8:00pm
Thursday, November 17, 4:30-8:00pm
Thursday, December 1, 4:30-8:00pm
Thursday, December 15, 4:30-8:00pm
*3-Week Holiday Break
Thursday, January 12, 4:30-8:00pm
Thursday, January 26, 4:30-8:00pm
Thursday, February 9, 4:30-8:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 9:00am-1:00pm
Thursday, February 23, 4:30-8:00pm
Thursday, March 9, 4:30-8:00pm

Graduation: Saturday, March 11

COMMITMENT
Each participant is expected to attend all 10 sessions and actively participate in a community project to graduate from the program.

 

APPLICATION INFORMATION
To apply, submit an application between September 2-30, 2016

APPLICATION DEADLINE EXTENDED TO TUESDAY, OCTOBER 4TH.

Don't miss this great opportunity! 

Delivered to: McCambridge Recreation Center, 1515 North Glenoaks Boulevard
Emailed to: youthleadership@burbankca.com
Online: here beginning September 2

2016 Youth Leadership Program Application Form

Finalists will be invited to interview.  Interviews will be held on Saturday, October 8 beginning at 9:00 a.m.  Applicants will contacted to schedule an interview time.

 

 

For more information regarding the Youth Leadership Program:
Phone: 818.238.5378
Email: youthleadership@burbankca.gov

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site